We’ve all done it. Moved into a new place, or visited a not so technology advanced friend and fired up the laptop to seek out unsecured wireless networks i.e. “free Internet.” You experience a type of lame excitement as the screen displays all the networks in your area and shout out “yes!” with an arm pump when you discover that at least one of them does not have a padlock icon before it.

For a year and a half, I have been mooching Internet… or does the person you are mooching off of have to know about it in order for it to truly be mooching? I suppose I was stealing Internet off of “Gypsy” and “Belkin G” in my apartment complex. Who knows who they really are or which unit they live in but these are the names they gave to their wireless routers.

What are the chances that they both moved out on the very same day a week ago? They just disappeared into thin air, severely diminishing my blogging window. In desperation I have my laptop do a search every morning. Nothing new.

Anyway, unless “get off my sac” opens up his network to the world, I will be limited until I move into my new place next week.

