Its funny. I put off joining the blogosphere for the most obvious reason of “how the hell will I ever have enough content to post on a regular basis…”

Its been less then 12 hours since I jumped off this ledge and I find myself taking mental note of everything that happens around me as critical blog substance (BS). Is it just the bottle of wine I drank tonight or is my life that interesting? Shit yes. To both. It wasnt long ago that HP and I found ourselves at HQ (the bar across the street) hungover….er… still quite pissed on a Saturday morning talking complete nonsense about how we wished we had cameras in our eyeballs to document the ludicrisness and hilarity that is us. Until that eye camera thing gets figured out, mobile blogging is a close second.

So my one drink with Alec turned out to be a long deep conversation wrought with undertones understood by both parties. I wont bore anyone with the details because I’m the only one who really cares, but lets just say points were clearly made through innuendo from both parties. We discussed that life would be much better for everyone if people could just show some sac and come out and say to each other “the shagging was nice, but you just aren’t my bag.” When guys give us lame excuses as to why we aren’t dateable, even the most intelligent people (me) will know in their gut that they just aren’t into us, but choose to fool ourselves on the surface and buy into the belief that there isn’t a guy out there who could resist us if the circumstances were just a little different. I feel relief, closure, and (TA DA!) not the least bit upset. I can now move on and hopefully continue the amazing honest friendship we recaptured over several flights of wine.

Meanwhile, as I had a 3 hour masked heart to heart with the once squirreliest of men, HP was at the bookstore adding to her rapidly growing repertoire of self help books. The latest? “Why Men Love Bitches”(insert eye roll here). She proceeded to call me after pages 3 and 9 to read the BS. This is some really good shit. I’ll post more specific advice from our new Bible tomorrow, but ladies, I warn you, there is a new voice of unreason…and I don’t even know who the author is yet.

